Customer Reviews

Don’t just take our word for it. See what our customers are saying about us!

Thin Blue Line K-9 IconThin Blue Line K-9

126 Yantz Hill Road, Williston

5.0 17 reviews

  • Avatar Jenna Brassard ★★★★★ a week ago
    I have a 3 year old very anxious dog. He is a sweet dog but he is very unsure of himself and new people. While transitioning into a new apartment I decided to try the board and train. My dog prior to the board and train was very hard for … More me to train he isn't very food motivated and he wouldn't listen well. After just 5 days at the board and train I went to pick up my dog and he was significantly better. I used to have to physically care him into the vets or groomers and when I brought him to the groomers after picking him up he walked right into the groomers and sat down with no problems and no prompting. I would recommend the board and train to anyone and everyone! I was thrilled by what a huge difference there was in such a short amount of time! The trainers were all very nice and my dog came back happy and eager to be a good pup!
  • Avatar Henry Hryckiewicz ★★★★★ a month ago
    We have 3 German Shepard pups and they were reaching the point of becoming unruly as they were working to establish dominance. It is very important to us that our dogs be able to accompany us everywhere we go so we looked for a trainer … More that would focus on obedience and socialization. It’s challenging enough with just one dog let alone three. Tom, Dori, and team worked with the dogs for two weeks in the board and train program. They were completely different dogs coming out of the program. All three followed instructions well and were much less unruly together. They communicated well throughout the two weeks and provided a detailed daily schedule, with results, at the conclusion of the program.
    This was really a process of instructing us in addition to training the dogs and the instructions from Tom and the team were simple, clear, and concise which has enabled us to follow through with them at home. The training never ends but it provided a solid foundation for us to build on.
  • Avatar Morgan Kirk ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We have been to other trainers before and saw minimal results. With Thin Blue Line K-9 we saw significant results after just a couple of sessions. We are very impressed with the clear, easy instructions from the friendly trainers, the confidence … More building through their outdoor agility course, and the obedience exercises learned that allows him to have freedom but still respond quickly to what we ask. We probably learned just as much as our dog did. We would recommend Thin Blue Line K-9 to anyone who wants to take their dog everywhere with them in a fun and safe way.
  • Avatar Kelly Leav ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We found Tom in early 2018 and have been with him ever since. Tom worked with us one-on-one sessions in our home and at the training center to evaluate and train what several other trainers had called an untrainable dog. From the one-on-one … More sessions we have gone on to all sorts of training classes (tracking, scent and obedience) as well as the agility course. We love the dog our Hunter has become, and the support Tom gives because training never stops.
  • Avatar Dave Dec ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great trainer. Incredible experience.
  • Avatar Ciara Coutu ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm not one to write reviews but I definitely needed to write one here. I did the "Board and Train" with Tom and I've never been happier with my dogs response and behavior after the board and train. Tom has helped me … More so much with basic obedience and recall. My 8 month old German Shepherd changed completely and I am very relieved. You can definitely trust Tom and his extensive knowledge in dog training. I 100% recommend his services!!
  • Avatar Stormie Brown ★★★★★ a year ago
    My dog had some fast results thanks to Tom.
  • Avatar Shayne Kirby ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our dog Timber came to us as a rescue and we were unaware of his background. The only information we had, was that he had been returned once already to the shelter and his name was Fang. We tried to work through his aggression and reaction … More with strangers over the course of a year on our own, but it was proving unsuccessful. With a few high recommendations, we reached out to Tom. Through 5 training sessions, Timbers progress has been outstanding. The training has given us the confidence and knowledge to help Timber succeed but also has turned Timber into a more relaxed and happier dog in these situations. If you feel frustrated and in the same boat as we were, we would highly recommend Thin Blue Line K-9 to be the help you need.
  • Avatar Nancy Davis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I first contacted Tom about a year ago for help with my dogs hyperness when people come to visit, then a few months later my dog and I took an obedience class. He has such good knowledge and is patience and explains things that makes it … More easy to understand, I continue to contact him when I need help with whatever issues come up. I can't recommend Thin Blue Line K9 enough! They are a Godsend!

Leave us a review!

Use the button bellow to leave us your own review on Google.

Want To Learn More?

Contact Us Today!

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up for our newsletter and receive a 10% off coupon and entry into the Thin Blue Line K-9 Merchandise Give Away!